Seminars

2020 Fall Schedule

Friday September 4, 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr.Chris Vermillion, NC State University
Title:“Motion in the Ocean: Revolutionizing Marine Hydrokinetic Energy Harvesting Through the Optimal Periodic Motion Control of Ocean Kites” Location: ZOOM More details
Friday September 11, 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr. Brendan O’Connor, NC State University Title:“Organic Photovoltaics: Applications and Stability” Location: ZOOM  More details
Friday September 18, 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr. Andre Mazzoleni, NC State University
Title:“Multibody Dynamics: from Space Exploration to Renewable Energy” Location: ZOOM More details
Friday September 25, 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr. Scott Ferguson, NC State University
Title:“Pulling Back the Curtain: Managing Product Variety and Navigating Uncertain Futures” Location: ZOOM More details
Friday October 2 , 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr. Jie Yin, NC State University
Title:“Harnessing Mechanical Instabilities for Functionalities” Location: ZOOM More details
Friday October 9, 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr. Arun Kota, NC State University
Title:“Superomniphobic Surfaces: Design and Applications” Location: ZOOM More details
Friday October 16, 2020
10:00 AM 
Speaker: (CANCELLED) Dr. Pramod Subbareddy, NC State University
Title:“— Location: — More details: TBA
Friday October 23, 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr. Kate Saul, NC State University
Title:Understanding upper limb injury and function through integrated musculoskeletal modeling Location: ZOOM More details
Friday October 30, 2020
10:00 AM
Speaker: Dr. Jun Liu
Title:TBA Location: ZOOM More details: TBA
Friday November 6, 2020
10:00 AM 
Speaker: Dr. Srinath Ekkad
Title:Combustion Heat Transfer and Flow Measurements” Location: ZOOM More details: TBA