Recent Posts

Annual NC Space Symposium Returns In-Person to Celebrate Student Research

On April 21, North Carolina Space Grant hosted its annual NC Space Symposium at the McKimmon Center in Raleigh. The Symposium brought together over 200 students and professionals from all over the state of North Carolina to celebrate student research and learn from experts. 

Ekkad elected FRAeS

The department head for NC State University’s Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Dr. Srinath Ekkad, has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical...

Gopalarathnam receives Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor Award

The award, sponsored by the NC State Alumni Association, is one of the most prestigious awards given on campus to recognize excellence in undergraduate education. Up to six recipients receive this recognition each year and retain the title for the duration of their career as an NC State faculty member. Each recipient also receives a cash award.

Battestilli, Johnson and Liu receive Outstanding Teacher Awards

The award recognizes excellence in teaching and welcomes recipients as members of the Academy of Outstanding Teachers while they are NC State faculty members. Additionally, receiving the award is a prerequisite for being considered for the Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching and the Alumni Distinguished Professor Award.

DBF team makes return to AIAA competition

NC State’s AIAA Design Build Fly (DBF) Team competed to the AIAA Design, Build, Fly competition last month, successfully completing multiple missions with this year’s...

Baja SAE ‘endures’ in Oshkosh

The NC State University Pack Motorsports Baja SAE Team competed against 81 teams in the Baja SAE Oshkosh Competition in Oshkosh, Wisconsin last weekend, kicking...