Dr. Narayanaswamy Awarded Tenure

Dr. VenkatDr. Venkateswaran Narayanaswamy has been awarded permanent tenure along with 34 other NC State Faculty.

Achieving a promotion in rank or the award of permanent tenure signifies the results of years of academic excellence for NC State faculty. Promotion shows that faculty members have met rigorous standards in their realms of responsibility, and tenure recognizes a faculty member’s significant accomplishments in their discipline and promotes the academic freedom of the faculty.

“Our faculty are at the forefront of higher education innovation and lead extraordinary programs in learning and discovery,” said Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Warwick Arden. “We will always seek new ways to strengthen our relationship with faculty members and support their personal and professional development.”

The work of promoted and tenured faculty across NC State’s colleges sets the stage for the university’s success in achieving its mission and vision, and serving the campus community and beyond.

“We know that our faculty are an unending source of intellectual energy and creativity that reach far beyond our campus boundaries,” said Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Katharine Stewart. “They are leaders in scholarship, experiential education, service and engagement and set the example for our academic peers to follow.”

Congratulations to all newly-promoted and tenured faculty on their achievements and contributions to academics at NC State.

Original post written by Emily Pickard in Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost News.