MAE Announces Alumni Hall of Fame Selections

The department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering is proud to announce that 9 distinguished alumni are slated to be inducted into the MAE Alumni Hall of Fame in the Spring of 2021.


From left to right: (Top row) Keith Hoffler (BS AE ’83 and MS ‘85); Jeff Cope (BS ME ’90)Missy Moore (BS ME ’86)


(Middle row) Greg Schott (BS ME ’86)Mary Hudson (PhD AE ’96)Mark Kniskern (BS AE ’88 and MS ’90)


(Bottom row) Jennifer Rhatigan (MS ME ’87)John Hsu (PhD ME ’77)Scott Bledsoe (BS AE ’94)



In years past, our department has invited alumni from all corners of the world to be recognized for their notable achievements. However, due to COVID-19 and travel restrictions, alumni, friends, and family, will be invited to attend a special induction ceremony at a later date.

Built upon their common educational foundation at NC State University, The MAE Alumni Hall of Fame was established in 2012 to inspire our current students, and to celebrate the accomplishments of our extraordinary graduates who have used their education to excel in a profession, career or service. This nomination is based on professional and service achievement, entrepreneurship and contributions to professional societies, making this a truly noteworthy distinction.

With over 12,000 MAE alumni, only 150, including this year’s class, have been inducted into the MAE Hall of Fame. The MAE Department is honored to celebrate this prestigious ceremony with the 2020 class.